Eurosafe's Executive Board


The Executive Board currently consists of five members:

Mr Errol Taylor, Deputy Chief Executive Royal Society for the Prevention of accidents (RoSPA), chairman of the Executive Board since April 2014

Errol Taylor photo

Mr. Phil Buckle, Director General Electrical Safety First General Secretary EuroSafe since November 2014

Phil Buckle photo

Mrs. Eva Jakobson Vaagland, Managing Director Norwegian Safety Forum, member of the Executive Board since 14 November 2013)

Eva Vaagland Photo

Mr Gerald Furian, Project Manager  International Relations at the Austrian Road Safety Board, member of the Executive Board since 5 April 2017

A photograph of Gerald Furian

Mrs Birgitte Blatter, Manager Monitoring & Research, Consumer Safety Institute in Amsterdam, member of the Executive Board since 19 April 2018

A photograph of Birgitte Blatter

Honorary members of EuroSafe:

Mrs. Brigitte Buhmann, Director Swiss Accident Prevention Council, Bern; past Chair of Executive Board EuroSafe

Brigitte Buhmann Photo

Mr. Ron Gainsford, past Chief Executive of Trading Standards Institute UK, past member of the Executive Board EuroSafe

Ron Gainsford photo

Mr. Rupert Kisser, past Director Sicher Leben, Vienna, past Chairman of the Executive Board EuroSafe

Rupert Kisser photo

Mr. Wim Rogmans, past Director General of the Consumer Safety Institute, Amsterdam, past Secretary Seneral EuroSafe

Wim Rogmans photo


The Secretariat is responsible for:

  • strategy development involving the major experts and stakeholders concerned;
  • maintaining the business cycle of annual updates and progress reports of EuroSafe activities and actions;
  • disseminating good practices identified through the various EuroSafe networks;
  • the communication of policy developments, funding opportunities, professional resources, methodologies, coordination and advocacy actions, etc. through website, newsletter, Journal, conferences, seminars, guidelines etc.

From 1 January 2015, the Office of the Secretariat of EuroSafe is hosted by:

Electrical Safety First
45 Great Guildford Street
United Kingdom